Student Council


Mark Ramirez, Advisor
Room 267
361 878-7300

About Us

"Better citizens today and tomorrow," that is the goal of the Student Council. It strives to improve existing conditions in the school and community, to encourage more and better participation by students and faculty in school activities, and to serve as the voice of the student body in all matters concerning the students of W.B. Ray High School.

2022 – 2023 Student Council Officers and Committee Chairs

  • President – Roopa Bindingnavele
  • Vice President – Joanna Wang
  • Secretary – Isaac Elliott
  • Parliamentarians– Julia Kim & Bree Avila
  • Treasurer – Jordan Morales
  • Historian – Gabrielle Vidal
  • Pride & Patriotism Chair – Suhawni Narang
  • Environment & Energy Chair – Abigail Larkin
  • Drug, Alcohol, Safety, Health Chair – Christian Banez
  • Community Service Chair – Francheska Laguna
  • Multicultural Affairs Chair - Ariana Sangliwale

Student Council meets Wednesdays at 4:20 pm. Student Council Twitter



Select event for full description